What I would do with $1,000,000…

I asked a friend of mine this and he said he would buy a snow-making machine for Africa😁 People have ideas…

Me, on the other hand, I wouldn’t know what to do with all that money, but I certainly have projects I would do with like a quarter of it and then oba do what with the other three? I won’t even scratch my head about that, I’ve never asked God for that much! Like Agur, I always pray that God doesn’t make me so poor that I curse Him, and neither should He make me too rich that I forget all about Him. Amen. 

Second, give me neither poverty nor riches! Give me just enough to satisfy my needs. 9For if I grow rich, I may deny you and say, “Who is the LORD?” And if I am too poor, I may steal and thus insult God’s holy name. ~ Proverbs 30:8-9

3 thoughts on “What I would do with $1,000,000…

  1. I like the quote, Liz. I really identify with it. I just want enough money in order to make a living. If I get rich, someone else will be starving because there’s not enough money in the world that makes everyone wealthy and there are not enough job opportunities for everybody (in Brazil, at least, there aren’t).

    1. Wow Renata! Good to know you are thinking like me… it just doesn’t make much sense for one to be super rich and living among peasants… I am a believer in equal distribution of wealth!

Leave a Reply

