That time of the night

Time check 00:04hrs

Babies tucked warmly in bed and kissed goodnight hours earlier. Oh yes, it’s holiday time, they are home 💃🏽

Tonight’s online session done and closed. Shalom. 🙏🏽

Tomorrow’s 📖 WORD FOR TODAY 📖done and ready to be sent out at dawn.

Done all communication that needed to be done before I go to bed except one, the most important one of them all, a chat with my Father. 😍

Yes, it’s a chat for me… I have learnt to tell God all about my day, tell Him what made me feel how, who did what when… I just pour it all out to Him. I then ask for counsel and guidance on issues. I then show Him what I have planned for the next day, expecting Him to edit accordingly so that all is in His will (Now, do not be fooled, it is easier said/written than done – a story for another day). I then listen and wait for instructions from Him, most of which is communicated while I slumber away (Job 33:14-15 ~ For God does speak – now one way, now another -though no one perceives it. In a dream, ina vision of the night, when deep sleep falls on people, as they slumber in their beds)… and sadly, I miss out on much of it 😔

Why does it come in last? At this time, I have usually accepted things that have happened and I am trusting God for wisdom on how to tackle all pending ones the next day. My mind is clearest now. My day’s to-do list is cleared, and so I am in no rush. It’s now Daddy-daughter time.😍

In fact, I gotta run… my Father is waiting…🕛

2 thoughts on “That time of the night

Leave a Reply

