I am okay, and I’m on my way

Change of our lives does not come through struggle, human effort without God, frustration, self-hatred, self-rejection, guilt or works of the flesh. Change in our lives comes as a result of having our minds renewed by the Word of God. As we agree with God and really believe that what He says in His Word is true, it generally begins to manifest itself in us. We begin to think differently, then we begin to talk differently, and finally we begin to act differently.

This is a process that develops in stages and we must always remember that while it is taking place we can still have the attitude: “I am not where I need to be, but thank God I am not where I used to be, I am okay and I’m on my way!”

being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus! ~ Philippians 1:6

Not all is in place yet, but I am okay and I’m on my way! How about you? Happy new week!*_ 🎊🎊🎊

Leave a Reply

