Surely, it was God!

Ever looked back and realized that had it not been God to pull you through some situations you would actually never come out? Well, it happens to me too, so many times at that. I get so emotional just looking back and seeing the times the road was so slippery that I could not walk, and so the Lord carried me. I look back at the times when I was too ‘beaten’ to fight back, and the Lord shielded me. I look back at the moments I was too weak to pray, He prayed on the inside of me… I look to so many moments and acknowledge that surely it was God!

If the Lord had not been on our side when people attacked us, they would have swallowed us alive when their anger flared against us; the flood would have engulfed us, the torrent would have swept over us, the raging waters would have swept us away ~ Psalm 124:2-5Just take off sometime today and look back and see what the Lord has brought you through, note then down if you can and give Him thanks. Have a Friday filled with thanksgiving in your heart! šŸŒ¹šŸŒ¹šŸŒ¹

Leave a Reply

