Acknowledge your sin

It is useless to go through life pretending not to have any sin because the guilt of it will eat at you. You will be wasted away. You are better off coming clean with God, He knows all the hidden things of our hearts. He is faithful, He will forgive you. 

When I kept silent, my bones wasted away through my groaning all day long. For day and night Your hand was heavy on me; my strength was sapped as in the heat of summer.  Then I acknowledged my sin to You and did not cover up my iniquity. I said, ‘I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,’ and You forgave the guilt of my sin ~ Psalm 32:3-5

It is for your own good and peace of mind that you confess your sin to God all the time. He is faithful and forgiving. A great Sunday to you.

2 thoughts on “Acknowledge your sin

Leave a Reply

